Winebarger ties Wild West Shootout record with fourth win of season

first_imgChadwick, Justin Duty, Grey Ferrando and Matt Jenner made up the rest of the final five.  Feature results – 1. Collen Winebarger; 2. Kellen Chadwick; 3. Justin Duty; 4. Grey Ferrando; 5. Matt Jenner; 6. John Campos; 7. Aaron Sheelar; 8. Brad Martin; 9. Bricen James; 10. Jesse William­son; 11. Jeffrey Hudson; 12. Jake Pike; 13. Carl Berendsen; 14. Travis Peery; 15. Jimmy Lipke; 16. Dustin Cady; 17. Matthew Drager; 18. Jeremy Shank; 19. Mike Sweere; 20. Danny Lauer; 21. Curtis Towns. Winebarger’s fourth series win of 2019 came at Willamette Speedway and matched the record set by Brian Poppa (2011) and first equaled by Kellen Chadwick (2016).  Lebanon saw the biggest car count of the week with 48 drivers assembled in the pits representing five states and British Columbia. Winebarger’s  win was also his Wild West Modified Tour career seventh, second on the all-time list. Williamson’s 12 victories lead the way in that department.center_img By Ben Deatherage  Pole starter Winebarger stayed out front and out of trouble from the get-go Friday despite five stoppages. He was pressured late by Jesse Williamson, who bicycled hard in the first set of turns and eventually Jesse pulled off the track. LEBANON, Ore. (June 28) – Collen Winebarger put his name in the Wild West IMCA Modified Shootout record book Friday night.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *